Decisions Decisions!

So lately I’ve been thinking about the important things that I really haven’t focused on. I have to complete 3 adult school  classes and they are not very easy. I’m taking english 9a & 9b, and geometry. not exactly what I want to be doing afterschool and on Saturdays, but if I want to graduate then I have to finish these 3 classes before may. Wish me luck!

I also have really rethought what I want my major to be. at first I wanted to study social work, but now I am not so sure if that is what I want to do anymore . I think what I want to major in is journalism. I am not quite sure that I really want to pursue a career in social work anymore because I cannot picture myself having to see children be put into foster homes I don’t think I am emotionally ready to have to deal with situations such as these. I don’t think I can do it. Writing has always been something I have thought about doing but really have not put as much effort into pursuing. I think it is because I have led myself to believe that I am not capable to actually doing such. I have low self-esteem and I think that is something I have to work on. Well these are just thoughts that have been running through my head. These are just 1 of many things I have been thinking of lately. I have many decisions to make, I hope I am physically and mentally prepared to make these decisions.

~ by Jessica Valenzuela on January 26, 2011.

Leave a comment